Unternehmensberatung & Consulting international

REFA-Institut

  • HOME
  • REFA-Institut

REFA is a recognised partner for industry, service providers and public administration in qualification and consultancy services – being the European leader in industrial engineering. In order to present our customers with up-to-date and practical solutions, we always keep our finger on the pulse of time by expanding and developing our services further in a constant exchange with organisations, associations, and corporations. When it comes to increasing productivity and optimising processes REFA is the first port of call for companies – nationally and internationally. As a link between science, business and practical application the REFA Institute has been supporting these pursuits for almost 100 years with a diverse set of tasks.

Tasks of the REFA-Institut

Since the beginning of its existence, the REFA-Institut has ensured the sustainability of a whole range of tasks:

  • Realisation and publication of scientific studies and research assignments
  • Partner for research projects
  • Release of academic publications
  • Preparation and updating of training material for educational measures
  • Further and new development of the REFA Methods and REFA Tools
  • Organisation of events such as the REFA-Institutstag (REFA Institute Day)
  • Platform for the exchange of information amongst representatives of labour science from universities as well as representatives from business and associations

As part of an extensive network the REFA-Institut cooperates with a number of partners from business and administration, research and development as well as representatives of labour science. The findings of these co-operations find their way equally into qualification and consulting services.

REFA Consulting – the proven REFA Methodology newly focused

Dynamically changing information and communication technologies as well as megatrends such as Industry 4.0 define the environment of many businesses and therefore present them with enormous challenges. New models and concepts of work and business organisation are called for. The proven repertoire of REFA Methodologies that is constantly aligned with up-to-date requirements, has accompanied business for decades. The focus is on efficient use of operational time as well as the best possible design of work and business processes in the sense of Lean Management. The REFA consultants use the entire spectrum of methods to accompany businesses directly on-site with advice and active support on their path of transformation – as operational problem solvers on the shop floor as well as a reliable advisor for strategic management decisions.

REFA Checklist Industry 4.0

To successfully implement Industry 4.0 projects, companies must have attained a certain level of maturity and must have a stable production system with clearly defined and manageable processes. That is the reason why work data management in Industry 4.0 remains a core competence for companies.

The industrial engineer is responsible for ensuring that the basis for the sustainable use of an Industry 4.0 solution is in place in terms of process and work organization structures within the company. The REFA Checklist Industry 4.0 supports the industrial engineer in identifying the requirements for the company and deriving appropriate actions and measures. .For this purpose, the dimensions leadership, employees, technology, culture and processes are assessed.

Unternehmensberatung & Consulting international

REFA-Institut.

Online-Seminare International

  • HOME
  • REFA-Institut

REFA ist anerkannter Qualifizierungs- und Beratungspartner für Industrieunternehmen, Dienstleistungsbetriebe sowie für öffentliche Verwaltungen – und dabei europaweit führend im Industrial Engineering. Um unseren Kunden aktuelle und praxisorientierte Lösungen anbieten zu können, bewegen wir uns stets am Puls der Zeit, indem wir unsere Leistungen im ständigen Austausch mit Organisationen, Verbänden und Unternehmen ausbauen und weiterentwickeln. In Sachen Produktivitätssteigerung und Prozessoptimierung ist REFA erste Beratungsadresse für Unternehmen – national wie international. Als Bindeglied zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Praxis unterstützt dabei das REFA-Institut seit nun fast 100 Jahren mit einem vielfältigen Aufgabenspektrum dieses Bestreben.

Aufgaben des REFA-Instituts

Das REFA-Institut stellt seit Anbeginn seines Bestehens eine ganze Reihe von Aufgaben nachhaltig sicher:

  • Durchführung und Publizierung von wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen und Forschungsaufträgen
  • Partner für Forschungsprojekte
  • Veröffentlichung akademischer Publikationen
  • Erstellung und Aktualisierung von Lehrunterlagen für Bildungsmaßnahmen
  • Weiter- und Neuentwicklung der REFA-Methoden und REFA-Tools
  • Durchführung von Veranstaltungen, wie z. B. des REFA-Institutstags
  • Plattform für den Austausch mit Vertretern der Arbeitswissenschaft von Hochschulen sowie Repräsentanten von Wirtschaft und Verbänden

Als Teil eines umfangreichen Netzwerks kooperiert das REFA-Institut mit zahlreichen Partnern aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung, Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Vertretern der Arbeitswissenschaft. Die Erkenntnisse dieser Kooperationen fließen in die Qualifizierungs- und Beratungsleisten gleichermaßen ein.

REFA-Beratung  – bewährtes REFA-Methodenrepertoire neu ausgerichtet

Dynamisch wandelnde Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien sowie Megatrends wie Industrie 4.0 bestimmen das Umfeld vieler Unternehmen und stellen diese vor große Herausforderungen. Neue Modelle und Konzepte der Arbeits- und Betriebsorganisation werden benötigt. Das bewährte REFA-Methodenrepertoire, das permanent an den aktuellen Anforderungen ausgerichtet wird, begleitet die Wirtschaft seit Jahrzehnten. Im Fokus stehen die effiziente Bewirtschaftung betrieblicher Zeiten sowie die optimale Gestaltung von Arbeitsabläufen und Geschäftsprozessen im Sinne von Lean Management. Die REFA-Berater nutzen die gesamte Methoden-Bandbreite, um Unternehmen direkt vor Ort mit Rat und Tat auf ihrem Transformationsweg zu begleiten – als operative Problemlöser im Shopfloor genauso wie als zuverlässige Ratgeber bei strategischen Managemententscheidungen.

REFA-Checkliste Industrie 4.0

Zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0-Vorhaben müssen Unternehmen einen gewissen Reifegrad erreicht haben und über ein stabiles Produktionssystem mit klar definierten und beherrschten Prozessen verfügen. Aus diesem Grund ist das Arbeitsdatenmanagement in der Industrie 4.0 nach wie vor eine wesentliche Kernkompetenz für Unternehmen.

Der Industrial Engineer ist dafür verantwortlich, dass für den nachhaltigen Einsatz einer Industrie 4.0-Lösung die Basis hinsichtlich prozessualer und arbeitsorganisatorischer Strukturen im Unternehmen vorhanden ist. Die REFA-Checkliste Industrie 4.0 unterstützt ihn dabei, die Anforderungen für das Unternehmen zu identifizieren und passende Handlungsbedarfe und Maßnahmen abzuleiten. Hierfür werden die Dimensionen Führung, Beschäftigte, Technik, Kultur und Prozess bewertet.